Fun Friday: Jen Guy Metcalf

October 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

Get to know the choreographer beyond the pointe shoes…

DP: What is your favorite cartoon?

JGM: Right now it’s “Bob’s Burgers.” As a child, I loved watching cartoons with my younger sister. We always had a date on Saturday night with Nickelodeon cartoons.

Younger Jen Guy Metcalf and sister, in costume for "The Nutcracker".

Younger Jen Guy Metcalf and sister, in costume for “The Nutcracker”.

DP: How do you like to decompress?
JGM: I like playing Tetris on my iPad or taking a hot bath, but not at the same time.

DP: Are you addicted to facebook or any other social media site?
JGM: I’m not sure if I’m addicted… I do check my company twitter and Facebook almost everyday. I’ve also really jumped on the Instagram bandwagon. I love sharing company dance photos.

... like this pair!

Jen prefers being barefoot, unless she has a fabulous pair of heels… like this pair! JGM modeling.

Her instagram followers probably wouldn’t mind these popping up in their feed!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fun Friday: Jen Guy Metcalf at Follow the Festival.

meta

